Friday 56, #28

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate!

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky on Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here is my contribution

I am a huge fan of the Brontë sisters, so I’m looking forward to To Walk Invisible: The Bronte Sisters airing on PBS Masterpiece on Sunday evening here in the States. So to celebrate my love of the Brontës I’m planning to focus a number of blog posts for the next few weeks on their novels. Are you a fan of the Brontës? Are you looking forward to watching To Walk Invisible? Or have you already seen it? If so, what did you think of it? Be sure to let me know in the comments below

11 thoughts on “Friday 56, #28

  1. Like you, I love their writing! If only there had been a cure of TB back in those days – we would have had the benefit of their combined genius for years longer than we did… I haven’t watched the TV series – I’m a bit wary to be honest, as I already know quite a lot about their lives and would be very fed up if the screenplay took liberties.

    Like

Leave a comment