Friday 56, #48

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

This has been on my TBR for a while now. I want to read since it seems to be about a fictional serial killer story. And do love a serial killer story, both fiction and nonfiction. Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to include your link to Friday 56.

Happy reading, y’all!

Advertisements

Friday 56, #47

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

It’s October and for me that means it’s time to read creepy, scary stories and books. And Sarah Waters’ The Little Stranger is a very creepy, unsettling tale to read on a dark night. It’s perfect for fans of The Turn of the Screw.

Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to include your link to Friday 56.

Happy reading and October, y’all!

Friday 56, #46

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

Oh, how I love a true story about a serial killer. I have read so many true crime books about everyone from Jack the Ripper to Ted Bundy. So, of course, this nonfiction story about a serial killer I was unaware of is on my wish list TBR. So I was very happy to find this book on the sale table at Barnes and Noble. #book haul

Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to include your link to Friday 56.

Happy reading, y’all!

Friday 56, #45

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

I’ve had this book on my wish list for a long while. But I have to say I’ve been a bit nervous to read it. What if I discover that I’m a sociopath? Anyway. I bought this book at Barnes and Noble on sale. And have wanted to buy it because I have a murder mystery floating in my brain and this book might be helpful if I ever get around to writing it.

Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Did you discover sociopaths in your life after reading it? Let me know what you think in the comments below. And don’t forget to include a link to your Friday 56 post.

Happy reading, y’all!

Friday 56, #44

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

This book is everything to my 8, 9, and 10 year old self. It was one of the few books in my elementary school library that I read over and over and over again. So you can imagine how excited I was when I found it in the Quarterly Box. For one moment I was 10 years old again. Sigh. And I had my own copy of my favorite book. I am looking forward to re-reading it again, so I think I’ll add it to my reading list for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon in October. Click here for more information about the readathon.

Do you have a favorite book that you read as a 10 year old? What is it? Have you read this book? What do you think of it? Let me know in the comments below. And be sure to include a link to your Friday 56 blog post.

Happy Reading!

Friday 56, #43

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

My Friday 56 posts this month again have a theme. It’s such a random theme that I’ll tell what it is rather than make readers guess. All the books featured this month are books that I purchased in August. This book like last week’s book (click here to see last weeks contribution) came in a Quarterly Book Box (click here for the unboxing.)

I’ve a number of Ann Patchett novels in my TBR pile. I need to move them all to the top, I think. Have you read this or any of Ann Patchett’s novels? If so what did you think? Let me know in the comments below. And don’t forget to leave a link to your Friday 56 post.

Happy Reading!

Friday 56, #42

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

 

I’m not sure when I’ll get to this book. It came in my latest Quarterly Book Box (click here for my post about it). I’ve seen mixed reviews about this book, but I think it loos really good. What do you think? Would you read it based off of this excerpt? Let me know in the comments below, and be sure to include a link to your Friday 56 so I can visit your blog.

P.S. Did you know that today, September 1, 2017, is the day in the epilogue in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows? The day that Harry sends his son Albus to Hogwarts for the first time?  This year is has been very important in the Wizarding World, hasn’t it? I really love the last two lines in the book. Click here for my post about the publication anniversary. **Stefanie, you need to bring my books home so I can do a re-read soon.

Happy reading!