Friday 56: #51

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here is my contribution:

I put this book on my library’s recommend list where it has languished for almost a year. So, rather than wait, I found it in a used bookstore and bought it. I love the cover of this book. It’s so pretty.

Have any of you read this? Did you like it? Let me know in the comments below , and be sure to leave a link to your Friday 56, too.

Advertisements

Friday 56, #50

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

I have such mixed feelings about this book. It’s creepy and scary and perfect to read during the month of October. But. It’s not perfect. I won’t say what it is that is so bothersome. And I will encourage everyone who loves a good vampire story to read this book!

But.

Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to include your link to Friday 56.

Happy reading, y’all!

Friday 56, #48

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

This has been on my TBR for a while now. I want to read since it seems to be about a fictional serial killer story. And do love a serial killer story, both fiction and nonfiction. Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to include your link to Friday 56.

Happy reading, y’all!

Friday 56, #47

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

It’s October and for me that means it’s time to read creepy, scary stories and books. And Sarah Waters’ The Little Stranger is a very creepy, unsettling tale to read on a dark night. It’s perfect for fans of The Turn of the Screw.

Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to include your link to Friday 56.

Happy reading and October, y’all!

Friday 56, #46

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

Oh, how I love a true story about a serial killer. I have read so many true crime books about everyone from Jack the Ripper to Ted Bundy. So, of course, this nonfiction story about a serial killer I was unaware of is on my wish list TBR. So I was very happy to find this book on the sale table at Barnes and Noble. #book haul

Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to include your link to Friday 56.

Happy reading, y’all!

Friday 56, #45

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

I’ve had this book on my wish list for a long while. But I have to say I’ve been a bit nervous to read it. What if I discover that I’m a sociopath? Anyway. I bought this book at Barnes and Noble on sale. And have wanted to buy it because I have a murder mystery floating in my brain and this book might be helpful if I ever get around to writing it.

Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Did you discover sociopaths in your life after reading it? Let me know what you think in the comments below. And don’t forget to include a link to your Friday 56 post.

Happy reading, y’all!

Friday 56, #44

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate.

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader  (If you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky at Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

This book is everything to my 8, 9, and 10 year old self. It was one of the few books in my elementary school library that I read over and over and over again. So you can imagine how excited I was when I found it in the Quarterly Box. For one moment I was 10 years old again. Sigh. And I had my own copy of my favorite book. I am looking forward to re-reading it again, so I think I’ll add it to my reading list for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon in October. Click here for more information about the readathon.

Do you have a favorite book that you read as a 10 year old? What is it? Have you read this book? What do you think of it? Let me know in the comments below. And be sure to include a link to your Friday 56 blog post.

Happy Reading!