Dewey’s 24 hour Read-a-thon Wrap-Up

Closing Survey! (add your link or comment below)
1. Which hour was most daunting for you? As always the 20 hour is the most daunting,
2. Tell us ALLLLL the books you read! How the Marquess was Won; Island of the Blue Dolphins; Lips Touch, Three Times; Between the Devil and Ian Eversea.

3. Which books would you recommend to other Read-a-thoners? All of ’em!
4. What’s a really rad thing we could do during the next Read-a-thon that would make you smile?
5. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? Would you be interested in volunteering to help organize and prep? Yes to both.

The books I read:

Pages read: 953 (goal was 1,500)

Favorite Book: Lips Touch: Three Times by Laini Taylor

Least Favorite: Between the Devil and Ian Eversea by Julie Anne Long

As always I had a wonderful day focusing on reading. I didn’t spend as much time visiting other folks or participating in mini-challenges  on social. But I read a lot and had a very good day, and I’m looking forward to the next readathon in April.

Did you participate in this readathon? Let me know if you did and how it went for you in the comments below!

Next readathon is scheduled for April 28, 2018.

Here is link to the April 2017 readathon wrap-up. If you are interested ¯\_(ツ)_/¯.

 

4 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 hour Read-a-thon Wrap-Up

  1. Wow! Congratulations, Loreen – I’m SO impressed with the progress you made. That is a very respectable number of books! And I’m going to make a note in my diary for the next one – I’d really love to take proper part in a proper readathon!

    Like

Leave a comment