May Wrap-Up

May Stats:

Total books read: 7

Like No Other Lover (Pennyroyal Green, #2) I Kissed an Earl (Pennyroyal Green, #4) Maybe This Time A Murder in Time (Kendra Donovan, #1) First Star I See Tonight (Chicago Stars, #8) Natural Born Charmer (Chicago Stars, #7) Match Me If You Can (Chicago Stars, #6) American Gods (thumbnail images courtesy Goodreads)

Number of pages: 2,804*

Written by Men: 1*

Written by Women: 7

Diverse Authors: 0

Nonfiction: 0

Fiction: 8*

Paperback: 1*

Hardback: 0*

Library books: 6

eBooks/Kindle: 7

Audio books: 0

Rereads: 4*

DNF: 0*

Favorite book of May*: I don’t have one this month. Edited to add: American Gods is my favorite this month. I finished it just before midnight last night and needed to add it to my May Wrap-Up.

Challenges to date:

Goodreads: 48/75*

Book Riot Read Harder 2017: 5/24 (No change from last month. I need to get on the ball.)

#ReadMyOwnDamnBooks: 2*

Purchased/Acquired in May:

From Quarterly Box: (Arrived May 2nd)

Borne Gutshot The Blue Fox

And I got these audio books free from Sync: Audio books for Teens. Click on the previous link if you would like to sign up for this program and receive free audio books too.

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1) Feed In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It The Gathering (Shadow House, #1) Beast  Of Beast and Beauty

In the Blogisphere:

Because I love challenges (I have read 83 of the books on the list.)

I’m always looking for advice for blogging. I just need to start following it!

I love visiting literary sites. One of these days I’ll blog about literary places I’ve visited.

How was your reading in May? Have you read any of the books I mentioned above? What did you think ? Leave a link to your May wrap-up in the comments below?

11 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

  1. I read American Gods a long time ago – and I think I enjoyed it, but it was back before I logged every book I read. Other than Borne, I haven’t read any of the others, although I like the look of several. However, I MUST get my teetering TBR pile under control before a book avalanche crushes a small grandchild!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment