May Reading and Blogging Plans

This will be a fairly short today. I just want to list the books I’m planning on reading this Month and my plans for the blog. My reading plans:  

I watched American Gods over the weekend and enjoyed the first episode so much that I decided to reread American Gods this week. I checked out  Murder in Time by Julie McElwin from the library as eBook. And it feature two things I really love in a novel. One: the Regency era and Two: Time travel. And to top it off, it’s also a murder mystery. With all of these things I hope its a really good read.  I’m also coming to the end of my immersion into Elena Ferrante’s Neapolitan series. I plan on reading the last in the series The Story of the Lost Child this month. I’m sad to be leaving this world she has created and the exploration of this friendship. I don’t always like Lila or Lenú, but I love reading about them.  And I need to finish The Witches since it’s been on my currently reading list on Goodreads since October.  And finally, I plan on finishing The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Brontë this month. I wanted to finish it and write about it in April, but it didn’t happen.

Which leads me to my blogging plans for May. I didn’t get everything I wanted to say in April about the Brontës said. So I’m hope to finish up with my last post about Emily  Brontë’s Wuthering Heights this week.  I have some thoughts about this novel that I’m excited to share. And after I finish Anne’s book, I plan on reviewing it as well. I’m also planning to write some book reviews for books I’ve read recently.

So, that’s my plan for May. What are your plans for the month? Have you read any of the books I’m planning on reading? Let me know what you think in the comments below. Happy reading!

8 thoughts on “May Reading and Blogging Plans

  1. That sounds like a good plan:). Lookding forward to hearing your views on The Tenant of Wildfell Hall – I don’t know The Witches at all so it will be interesting to read about this one. I’m hoping during May to really take a chunk out of my To Be Read pile, once the traffic jam of Netgalley arcs all clear. Have a great reading month, Loreen:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read American Gods – I liked it but didn’t love it. It was entertaining, though! I want to read more Gaiman. I’ve read Graveyard Book and Ocean at the End of the Lane – loved those.

    I still need to read the last Ferrante book! I don’t know why I keep putting it off!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love Ocean at the End of the Lane. I hope he writes more about those women. And The Graveyard Book is one of my favorites. As for Ferrante, maybe if you read the last one then the series will be over?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like a pretty great reading month! I still need to read the last Ferrante book. I’ve got it sitting on my shelf, but I keep putting it off. I just like the idea of always having another Ferrante novel to read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

