February 2017 Wrap-Up

February has been a good reading month, but not a good blogging month. And I need to improve my reading of diverse authors in the coming month is my big takeaway from this list.

Total books read: 9

Written by men: 1

Written by women: 8

Diverse authors: 0

Nonfiction:0

Fiction: 9

#ReadMyOwnDamnBooks: 4

Purchased in February: 4

Library books: 4

Audio books: 0

Books Abandoned: 1 The Kingmaker’s Daughter by Phillipa Gregory. I just dislike her writing style. It distracts me and I don’t enjoy her story telling at all. and this annoys me because I love reading Tudor historical fiction

Books started in February: 2

The Story of a New Name by Elena Ferrante [#ReadMyOwnDamnBooks]

The Lost Tudor Princess by Allison Weir [Library eBook]

List of Titles Read:

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

It Takes a Hero by Elizabeth Boyle

The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman

Attraction: Elements of Chemistry #1 by Penny Reid

The Girls by Emma Cline

Heat: Elements of Chemistry #2 by Penny Reid

Capture: Elements of Chemistry #3 by Penny Reid

Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid

Truth or Beard by Penny Reid

Favorite Book:

The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman

Purchased:

Heat: Elements of Chemistry #2 by Penny Reid [Kindle]

The Argonauts by Maggie Nelson [Paperback, Quarterly Box]

The Annie Year by Stephanie Wilbur Ash [Paperback, Quarterly Box

The Animators by Kayla Rae Whitaker [Paperback, Quarterly Box]

How was your reading life in February? Did you meet your goals for the month? Let me know in the comments below and be sure to leave a link to your February wrap up.

 

10 thoughts on “February 2017 Wrap-Up

  1. This sounds like a good reading month:) I have The Invisible Library on myTBR and am pleased to see you like it so much. Congratulations on getting on so well with your TBR challenge – you’ve done a lot better than I have! I hope you have a really good reading and blogging month in March.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Sarah. I really loved The Invisible Library and I see that it is the first in a series. I’m looking forward to reading the next one. Be sure to let me know what you think of it. February was a gray and snowy month for me so reading helped me struggle through the month. I’m hoping March is less snowy so I can get out and listen to audio books in the sunshine. I need to visit your blog and see how your February went. 😎

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like you had a great February! I wanted to read five books, but I got 4.5 read. I am unable to get the last book each month I’ve tried this…so I’m changing my goal to “start reading 5 books.” There’s always a way around the system! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

