Looking Back at 2016: My Top 10 Reads

I read so many good books this year. Here is my list of my favorite books this year.

The Tiger's Wife

It really surprised me. I loved this book.

 

 

 

 

Bird Box I wasn’t sure if I would like this book, but it was so scary and tension filled. Read it!

 

 

 

 

Station ElevenAnother really good apocalyptic story. Read it!

 

 

 

 

One Foot in Eden I read this for my book club. And it is so good. If you love Southern Lit, read it!

 

 

 

 

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie It’s more an essay than a book, but it’s a fabulous argument for why we all should be feminists.

 

 

 

You Will Know Me by Megan Abbott Really a fascinating read about how a talented child will take over a family.

 

 

 

The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith I listened to this one. It’s the first audio book I’ve listened to in a while. And I really enjoyed it. The narrator did a great job, plus I learned how to pronounce so many Brit words and places.

 

My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante This is one of my favorite books of this year. I’ve hopped on the Elena Ferrante bandwagon and am planning to read the second one soon.

 

 

 

Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter This is another one that I wasn’t really sure what it was about when I picked it up to read. But it is really good.

 

 

 

The Trespasser (Dublin Murder Squad, #6) I love this series of books by Tana French so much. The latest in the series is so good, and it slyly comments on the genre of books with “Girl” in the title who are a bit angry. Read it!

 

 

So what do you think of my list? Have you read any of the books? What were your favorite books of 2016? Don’t forget to leave your link below so I can visit your blog. Happy Reading!

7 thoughts on “Looking Back at 2016: My Top 10 Reads

  1. Station Eleven was one of my favorite reads of 2016 too. Loved it! I read Beautiful Ruins a few years back and remember enjoying it too.
    Happy reading in 2017!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never this cover for Bird Box Before. I still think I like the other one better, although maybe that’s just because I’m used to it from before. Station Eleven is on my readlist. I have it in e-book and almost bought it in paperback too because it was ‘all pink’ but I stopped myself just in time. Still regret it sometimes ;-). I hope to read it this year. Good readlist here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

