Friday 56, #15

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate!

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky on Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

His Wicked Reputation (Wicked Trilogy, #1)

“We will use this sitting room to gather,” Sarah said. ” It will belong to all of us.”

“Thank you. That will prove convenient. Otherwise I might never see you. My apartment is quite out of the way,”said Eve.

How kind of Gareth to have Mrs. Summers put Eve in a room with such lovely light.

How kind, and how convenient.

Hmmm. I wonder what, and who, it’s convenient for? I guess I’ll have to keep reading the book to find out.

What do you think of this excerpt? Would you read this romance novel? Let me know in the comments below!

11 thoughts on “Friday 56, #15

    1. I enjoy a good romance novel now and again. It’s especially good when I need comforting for some reason or another. Unlike most things in life, there is always a happy ending.

      Like

Leave a Reply

