Friday 56, #11

It’s time for  Friday 56!  It’s a book meme hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice. Be sure to visit her blog if you would like to participate!

From Freda’s Voice The Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post in the Linky on Friday 56. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple!

Here’s my contribution:

The Trespasser (Dublin Murder Squad, #6)

I walk back to my car through wide cold hush, the sound of the wind in long grass building up from farther away than I can see, rolling in across the empty fields, over me and on. Normally it would make me edgy–too much nature gives me the creeps–but at last my head has the wiped-clean clarity I was looking for in my run this morning. For the first time in days, maybe months, I can think.

(Thumbnail courtesy of Goodreads)

I lucked out this week and was at the top of the library’s waiting list for Tana French’s latest addition to the Dublin Murder Squad series. I’ve been a fan of the series for a couple of years now. I am reading the eBook version, so I hit as close to the 56% mark  as I could with out being too spoiler-y.

So, what do you think of this excerpt? Are you a fan of Tana French’s series? Would you read this book based on the excerpt? Let me know in the comments below!

16 thoughts on “Friday 56, #11

  1. I’ve been meaning to try out Tana French books for so long! Do you think it’s important to read them in order? I know several books in the series have already come out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

