Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays | BooksAndABeat.com

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is the best book you read LAST year?

I am currently reading Rooms by Lauren Oliver, The Painted Girls by Cathy Marie Buchanan, and S by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst. I’m really focusing on reading books I own this month and I do own all of these books. I looked through everything Ive read over the last year and most of the books are library books. Not that there is anything wrong with library books, but I keep buying books. I keep buying and not reading them. So the #SmashYourStack and #ReadYourOwnDamnBooks challenges are challenging me to read books that I own.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondays post, or share your answer in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

  1. Oh, I know THAT syndrome… Now I’ve got involved with NetGalley, it’s so easy to get locked into all the books on my Kindle and neglect the stack of books piled by my bed! I think I’m going to have to join a similar challenge to encourage me to clear them before this year’s Fantasycon when we’ll no doubt stagger home laden with another large box of books to not get around to reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

